skip to content

skip to navigation


About BAFFC - Board of Governors


Board of Governors as of January 2017

The following is an updated list of the Board of Governors of the Bar Association of the Fifth Federal Circuit:

BAFFC Board of Governors Listingopens in new window


Winston G. DeCuir, Jr.
Eastern District of Louisiana
DeCuir, Clark & Adams, LLP
732 North Boulevard
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Phone: (225) 346-8716


Don M. Richard
Charter Governor
Kinney, Ellinghausen, Richard & DeShazo
1250 Poydras St.
Suite 2450
New Orleans, LA 70113
Phone: (504) 524-0206


Macey Reasoner Stokes
Baker Botts LLP
910 Louisiana St.
Suite 3609
Houston, TX 77002
Phone: (713) 229-1369


Professor Patricia Bennett
Governor Emeritus
Mississippi College
151 East Griffith St.
Jackson, MS 39201
Phone: (601) 925-7154

Michael Bentley
Governor At-Large, Mississippi
Bradley Arant Boult Cummings, LLP
188 E. Capitol St.
Suite 400
Jackson, MS 39201
Phone: (601) 592-9900

Otis Carroll
Eastern District of Texas
Ireland, Carroll, et al
6101 S. Broadway
Suite 500
Tyler, TX 75703
Phone: (903) 561-1600

Sherwood Colette
Governor at Large, Mississippi
John M. Colette and Associates
190 E. Capitol St.
Suite 475
Jackson, MS 39201
Phone: (601) 750-2383

Timothy Crooks
Governor Emeritus
Attorney at Law
Houston, TX 77002

Margaret Oertling Cupples
Governor at Large, Mississippi
Bradley Arant Boult Cummings, LLP
P. O. Box 1789
Jackson, MS 39215-1789
Phone: (601) 592-9934

Thomas M. Flanagan
Governor at Large, Louisiana
Flanagan Partners, LLP
201 St. Charles Ave.
Suite 2405
New Orleans, LA 70170
Phone: (504) 569-0064

Robert L. Gibbs
Southern District of Mississippi
Gibbs Travis PLLC
1400 Meadowbrook Rd.
Suite 100
Jackson, MS 39211
Phone: (601) 487-2640

Eden Harrington
Governor at Large, Texas
The University of Texas at Austin
727 E. Dean Keeton St.
Austin, TX 78705
Phone: (512) 232-7068

Wes Hendrix
U.S. Attorney’s Office
1100 Commerce St.
Suite 300
Dallas,, TX 75242
Phone: (214) 659-8684

Frank W. Hunger
Charter Governor
Attorney at Law
4408 Harding Place
Nashville, TN 37205

Gerald H. Jacks
Northern District of Mississippi
Jacks, Adams & Norquist
P.O. Box 1209
Cleveland, MS 38732
Phone: (662) 843-6171

Allison Jones
Western District of Louisiana
Downer Jones Marino & Wilhite
401 Market St.
Suite 1250
Shreveport, LA 71101
Phone: (318) 458-5940

Jeffrey S. Levinger
Northern District of Texas
Levinger, PC
1445 Ross Ave.
Suite 2500
Dallas,, TX 75202
Phone: (214) 855-6817

John Nickelson
Governor-at-Large, Louisiana
Nickelson Law, PLLC
400 Travis St.
Suite 330
Shreveport, LA 71101
Phone: (318) 200-0673

Cynthia E. Orr
Western District of Texas
Goldstein Goldstein & Hilley
310 S. St. Mary's St.
29th Floor
San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone: (210) 852-2858

Deborah Ann Pearce
Eastern District of Louisiana
Law Office of Deborah Pearce
141 Robert E. Lee
Suite 242
New Orleans, LA 70124
Phone: (512) 809-6269

Sidney K. Powell
Governor Emeritus
Sidney Powell, PC
3831 Turtle Creek Blvd, #5B
Dallas, TX 75219
Phone: (214) 653-3933

Jorge C. Rangel
Southern District of Texas
The Rangel Law Firm, PC
P. O. Box 2683
Corpus Christi, TX 78403-2683
Phone: (361) 883-8500

Michael H. Rubin
Governor Emeritus
McGlinchey Stafford, P.L.L.C.
One American Plaza
9th Floor
Baton Rouge, LA 70825
Phone: (225) 383-9000

Aaron Streett
Governor At Large, General
Baker Botts
910 Louisiana St.
Houston, TX 77002
Phone: (713) 229-1855


Walter Woodruff
Editor of the Fifth Circuit Daily and Monthly Updates
Attorney at Law
1200 Melody Dr.
Metairie, LA 70002

Krystil Borrouso Lawton
Online Media Editor
Daily Updates Contributing Editor

Attorney at Law
530 Arlington Drive
Metairie, LA 70001